Contact Us

MEDBURY SCHOOL Term Dates

Term 1 - 2018

Mon 29 January - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm - 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Tue 30 January - School year begins
Tue 6 February - Waitangi Day
Fri 30 March to Mon 2 April - Easter Break
Fri 6 April - School term ends

Term 2 - 2018

Mon 30 April - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Tue 1 May - School term begins
Mon 4 June - Queen's Birthday
Fri 6 July - School term ends

Term 3 - 2018

Sun 22 July - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Mon 23 July - School term begins
Fri 21 September - School term ends

Term 4 - 2018

Sun 14 October - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Mon 15 October - School term begins
Mon 22 October - Labour Day
Wed 14 Nov (12.30pm) to Fri 16 November - Canterbury Show Weekend Break
Tue 11 December - School year ends

Term 1 - 2019

Tuesday 29 January - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Boarders must return by 5.00pm
Wednesday 30 January - School year begins
Friday 5 April - School term ends
Waitangi Day - Wednesday 6 February
Good Friday - 19 April (in holidays)
Easter Monday - 22 April (in holidays)
Anzac Day 25 April (in holidays)

Term 2 - 2019

Monday 29 April - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Boarders must return by 5.00pm
Tuesday 30 April - School term begins
Friday 5 July - School term ends
Queen's Birthday - Monday 3 June

Term 3 - 2019

Sunday 21 July - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Boarders must return by 5.00pm
Monday 22 July - School term begins
Thursday 19 September - School term ends

Term 4 - 2019

Monday 14 October - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Boarders must return by 5.00pm
Tuesday 15 October - School term begins
Tuesday 10 December - School year ends
Labour Day - Monday 28 October
Show weekend Break - Wednesday 13 November 12.30pm
Show weekend Break - Thursday 14 November
Show weekend Break - Friday 15 November

Back to top