In Year 8, Medbury operates a Leadership Programme to further prepare boys for the next stage in their lives. Leaders from the community visit to talk to the boys during the year and each Year 8 boy at some time holds a position of leadership in the School. This is an important addition to the boys' development and self esteem.

School Leaders for 2022

Head Boy

Harry Reekie

Deputy Head Boys

Louis Hiatt

Louis Sharr

Head Boarder

Gus Menzies

Head of SportHarry Blakely
Head of CricketZac Croft
Head of TennisNick Rayner
Head of RugbyHugh Shand
Head of FootballMax Wilkinson
Head of Hockey

Noah Madgwick

Head of Water PoloLachie Sullivan
Head of BasketballBilly Meates
Head of PoloWilfie Wells
Head of Hamilton HouseHarry Ensor
Deputy Head of Hamilton HouseDonnacha Doyle
Head of Creyke HouseGeorge Hegan
Deputy Head of Creyke HouseRua Hansen
Head of Clyde HouseOliver Innes
Deputy Head of Clyde HouseBenji Johnson
Head of Ilam HouseConnor MacKenzie
Deputy Head of Ilam HouseWilliam Coughlan
Head of MusicCole Moffatt
Head Chorister

George Ranken

Deputy Head Chorister
Head of Medbury ChorusLockie Turnham
Head of Orchestra
Head of ArtJacob Haley
Head of Chess
Head of DramaAlexander Foulds
Head of EnvironmentArthur Brown
Head of Kapa HakaAlfie McLean
Head Librarian
Head of Peer MediationCasper Sutherland Todd
Head of Road PatrolSoko Selan
Head of ScienceSam Armstrong
Head of TechnologyMatthew Burton-Lyall
Head of I.C.T.Dustin Wright
Head of Community ServiceTom Eyre-Walker