Medbury School Term Dates 2024


Term 1
Monday 29 January - Connect Day
Tuesday 30 January - Term 1 begins
Tuesday 6 February - Waitangi Day
Friday 29 March - Good Friday
Monday 1 April - Easter Monday
Tuesday 2 April - Easter holiday - School closed
Friday 12 April - Term 1 ends

Term 2
Monday 6 May - Term 2 begins
Friday 31 May - Teacher Only Day - School closed
Monday 3 June - King's Birthday
Friday 28 June - Matariki Holiday
Friday 5 July - Term 2 ends

Term 3
Monday 22 July - Term 3 begins
Friday 20 September - Term 3 ends

Term 4
Monday 14 October - Term 4 begins
Friday 25 October - Teacher Only Day - School closed
Monday 28 October - Labour Day
Wednesday 13 November - school closes at 12.30pm following Grandparents' Day
Thursday 14 November - Show Weekend break
Friday 15 November - Canterbury Show Day
Monday 9 December - Term 4 ends